Forgot Password




Create your DStv Connect account

This will allow you to login to all DStv websites & applications
Register using

Email Reset


Stay in touch


Review: Episode 9

Sun, 22 Jul 2012 19:00
Review: Episode 9
How will the fairer sex fair in this part of the competition? You watched them perform, now it is up to you whether they progress to the Top 10 or not. So, get voting! Here’s how:

- SMS the unique number of your Idol to 37400 (R1.50 per SMS - VAS rates apply).
- On (mobile or web) - click on the vote link and follow the instructions.
- Via Mxit: download the Mxit app to your phone and then go to TradePost -> Entertainment -> M-Net (20 moola per vote, which equates to 20 cents).

How much does it cost to vote?

Website: free
SMS: R1.50 per SMS, VAS Rates apply
MXit: 20 moola (20 cents per vote)

This is what each of the ladies sang and their unique voting code:

10 – Sihle: "Firework" by Katy Perry
11 – Tsidi: "And I am telling you" by Jennifer Holliday (from Dreamgirls)
12 - Maryke: "Rock steady" by Aretha Franklin
13 – Thabz: “Loliwe” by Zahara
14 – Chloe: “Somebody that I used to know” by Gotye ft. Kimbra
15 – Shekhinah: “Thinking of you” by Katy Perry
16 – Nosipho: “Respect” by Aretha Franklin
17 – Melissa: “Domino” by Jessie J
18 – Candy: “The Edge of glory” by Lady Gaga

Watch all the performances again here.

Stay updated with all the Idols' essentials on Facebook and by following @IdolsSA on Twitter.