Forgot Password




Create your DStv Connect account

This will allow you to login to all DStv websites & applications
Register using

Email Reset


Stay in touch


Review: Episode 8

Sat, 21 Jul 2012 19:30
Review: Episode 8
The time has arrived! You watched the guys from the Top 18 sing. Now vote! Here’s how:

- SMS the unique number of your Idol to 37400 (R1.50 per SMS - VAS rates apply).
- On (mobile or web) - click on the vote link and follow the instructions.
- Via Mxit: download the Mxit app to your phone and then go to TradePost -> Entertainment -> M-Net (20 moola per vote, which equates to 20 cents).

How much does it cost to vote?

Website: free
SMS: R1.50 per SMS, VAS Rates apply
MXit: 20 moola (20 cents per vote)

This is what each guy sang and their unique voting code:

01 - Matthew: "Save tonight" by Eagle Eye Cherry.
02 - Dumi: "Sexy love" by Ne-Yo.
03 - Obakeng: "If there's any justice" by Lemar.
04 - Jean: "Love the one you're with" by Stephen Stills.
05 - Simphiwe: "Angel" by Sarah McLachlan.
06 - Dominic: "Don't stop the music" by Rihanna.
07 - Monde: "When a woman loves" by R. Kelly.
08 - Khaya: "I ain't got you" by Alicia Keys.
09 - Treasure: "Cooler than me" by Mike Posner.

Stay updated with all the Idols' essentials on Facebook and by following @IdolsSA on Twitter.